· 

只より高いものはない

Hi. Two of my books are free for Smashwords Read an Ebook Week, 3–9 March.

“But,” you think, “if I accept something free from Dale, this will create a sense of obligation to him, an obligation whose weight will gradually but inexorably bear down on me until it grows intolerable… ‘I must acquit myself of this obligation!’ I shall be sure to cry out, and then in the course of so doing I shall find myself spending even more money than I would have if I had merely bought the blasted things at full price. Sob! Such a dilemma!”

In that case, you can save yourself much distress and malaise by waiting until the end of the day on Saturday 9 March 2024, whereupon you will be able to pay full price once again. Phew! 

But for those of you who can boast of the intestinal fortitude to remain undaunted by the peril of a free lunch…

My collection Melancholic Parables is free right now.

As is my chapbook of short fiction Váried Parályses.

Yes, both are now acquirable for zero bucks. But do you have the sand to reach out and take them?