· 

Gothic Fever

I've had two more stories published. I'd lie and say I wanted you to be the first to know, but the fact is, I brainfarted and never blogged about it till after the fact. So everybody who's already been to those websites found out before you.

My apologies.

A story called "We Shared Clothing and Laughed" was included in Bowery Gothic, Edition IV, Fall 2020. Read it here. Even if you don't like the story, dig the beautiful website design.

When the site looks good, the author looks good.

In fact, the Fever Dream Journal website is also nice and gothic. My story "You Put the Speck in Speculation" went live about a week ago. Right before that American election stole all my oxygen. Read it here.

Both of these pieces are to be in the Melancholic Parables collection, which will never, ever be finished.