· 

saint = failed human

過失に失しておけ。

Err on the side of error.


僕は気分がもの凄く自信満々だったり全く無力にさせるほど気弱だったり、ころころ変化する。一日のうちに何度か変化することもある。この前は朝起きたらすぐに鬱に陥って、早朝の仕事の行き来はずっと落ち込んでいて倒れそうな感じだった。が、日中いつの間にか上機嫌でならない。僕なら何でもできるんだ!これからずっとうまくいくに違いない!何通かの無駄に陽気なメールまで送ってしまった。夕方の頃にはもうそのメールを悔いた。また落ち込んだ状態に戻っていたから。変だな。

I swing between towering confidence and paralyzing doubt. It happens in the same day sometimes. The other day when I woke up I felt like a turd. All the way to my early-morning job and back home again I could barely stay vertical. And then when I get home, before I know it I'm bright and cheery. I can do anything! Things are going my way from here on out! I even sent out an enthusiastic email or two. By evening I regretted them (the emails). I was back in the dumps. It's weird.